Jun 4, 2009

My dream + the girl with eggs...

Do you ever have something that you want so badly that you pray so intensely, so strongly every day???

And that something is nothing that you can work to have it.. You can't do anything about it other than just pray and pray and pray....

And then the thing you want just seem to never come your way.. So you just wait and wait and wait....


I do..
I have one wish that I don't know where it is heading this time around... A dream in which only Allah can decide whether I can have it or not~

Sometimes.. I lose patience.. At times the waiting seem to be distressing and heart breaking.. Until I found this sweet story... Now I feel embarassed for losing my patience...

The story is short and simple..

It's about a little girl whose imagination and curiosity are at their peaks.. Her family owned a farm and she love to wander around and discover new things there.. So one day she found some chicken eggs laid in the barn..

She asked her mother "What are these??"

"These are chicken eggs my dear. These are where the chicks are going to hatch from.. So when the time comes, the cute chicks will come out of these eggs"

The little girl was intrigued by the new information.. From there onwards, she went to visit the eggs every day and wait for the eggs to hatch... She waited and waited and waited.. One day, she got tired of waiting...


She thought "Why is it so hard for the chicks to come out..? I think I'll just help them out by cracking the shells"

She was about to crack the eggs when her mother called out from behind
"what are you doing dear?"

"I'm trying to help the chicks out from the eggs.." she replied in her utmost innocent voice..

Then her mother explained with a smile..

"My dear, you have to be patient. For the chicks to come out, we will have to wait until they are ready to hatch. Not by smashing them..."

What can you get from this simple story?? Well, I'll tell you my perspective in relation to my prayer-dependent dream...

What will happen if the girl smash the eggs??? Without doubt, she won't have the chance to see the chicks at all.. Only the sticky yolk and the transparent part (Don't know what people call them~ haha) would come out.


Thus... In my case.. I'll have to be patient and not do anything irrational to haste things up.. In my case.. I've to be persistent in my prayer.. And then wait... Allah knows better than me~ When the time is right.. I will see and enjoy the fruit of my persistence and patience.. Maybe, He'll give me more than what I've just wished and prayed for.. InshaAllah~ When the time is right, He'll grant me what I asked Him.. And I'm sure it'll be just nice~ and blissful

And I think this does not only apply to this one particular dream of mine only.. But in everything.. Including in search for a soul-mate.. haha yeah mention that because I'm currently pressured by questions about marriage.. hehehe

"Only those who are patient will receive their reward in full without reckoning" Az-Zumar:10

Jun 3, 2009

Just wanna let it out~

Recently I seem to be facing with a lot of difficult people with intolerable attitudes that render my soul bludgeoned and got me to my breaking points and thus result in tears falling from this big round eyes of mine uhuh~






I accept the reality that they are not perfect since neither do I but it seems that how on earth can these people have this great ability to affect my life in a negative way so0o0o0 much???

I won't specifically mention who and what these people did but I will explain how their attitude affect me and my point of view....

Ok person #1...

This person is a person that you've forgave for whatever this person had done to you..

But suddenly when you've already call it a truce and chose to move on and enjoy whatever life has to offer, the person suddenly gave you this weird cold shoulder and silent treatment as if you'd done some big sin towards the person...





Is it right to treat someone that you've terribly deceived and had forgiven you like that??

That once you've got her to say "you're forgiven" so then you can just become a jerk again...?

That is so0o0o0 wrong man!!!! She might be initially earnest in forgiving you but she's not an angel who could just say "it's okay" to be disrespected after forgiving..

I really think something is wrong with this person and this person surely need some time to recover from such insanity... Lets pray together


~may this person be in the guidance of Allah at all times~

and also pray so that


I'll be in a calm state to face such difficult attitude..

Everybody have their limits and I hope this one doesn't go beyond mine... I hope to handle it wisely~ There are so many things to consider~~ so0o0 many~~


person #2..

This type is actually not so rare.. I've been meeting this kind for so many times.. I got into my nerve recently and this means that this person have reached my boiling point.. Congratulation...
How do I say this.. Well.. To describe it in a concise manner, I say when this person is not in the mood, this person radiates negative energy and affect the moods of others around him or her from the shiny bright mood to cloudy stormy mood just by putting the gloomy, depressed, murky face.. Urgh~



Yeah.. the face immediately tells the people around you that you're not in the mood but DO YOU KNOW that you are making people think

"AKU KE YANG SALAH???"
And do you know that it's not fun to be around with such a moody people when you did nothing wrong to them~

Can you please keep away those gloomy murky face for the sake of other people's feeling..
Or could you just like, when you're moody, be away from all of the happy people.. because gloomy murky face cancel happy atmosphere...

Don't expect everybody to understand your moody expression because
I honestly CAN'T...





Okay.. those are the two difficult attitudes that disturbed my life a bit... I know they are not perfect and I am trying to take this positively by adjusting my lense every now and then.. But keeping it inside can be tough and agonizing.. I need to let it out... Thanks for reading and thanks for understanding~ a favourite song of mine :)




Sedihku sakitku ku terima
Ku rela ku pasrah jalanku
Ini suratan aku dicoba
Demi rahmat-Mu ku memohon

Yaa Allah ridhoi ketulusan hati
Yaa Allah beri aku ketabahan
Yaa Allah aku sanggup berkorban
Demi rahmat-Mu Yaa Allah
Di dunia yang sarat godaan
Ku mohon dosaku ampunkan
Ingin bahagia, Dunia akhirat
Turunkan rahmat-Mu untukku




Ada macam marshanda x?? hahaha ok just wanna loosen up a little bit lepas an emo post

Jun 1, 2009

XPDC Berakit Antarabangsa Sungai Pahang 2009~ \(^^)/

24th May ~ 28th May 2009

In a blink, it's already been a year since XPDC rakit 2008 and I didn't even realized it.. When the date was confirmed about a month ago, I hurried to my laptop to purchase a return ticket.. Don helped me out since I was not familiar with the procedure and don't have any credit card or any debit card.. Swoosh~ Just like that.. RM 285 was sacrificed.. Memang hard core!!!!


This year's XPDC is shorter both in distance and days.. The distance covered was only around 180 km and we have 5 days to complete it whereas last year's was 329 km and the whole XPDC was completed within 8 days..


Temerloh -> Kuala Triang-> Chenor-> Kg Salong-> Kg. Ganchong -> Pekan


New faces joined the XPDC this year, leaving me, Shifaa and Amar as the only participants from last year's team.. There were 17 of us altogether including..

Hassan, Judeng, Jepah, Afiq, Amir, Abe, Syahir, Apip, Cagan, Moja, Shira, Aliyaa, Ainun and Dila









This year's XPDC started at Temerloh.. We spent a night there for preparation and embarked from the jetty in the morning around 9 am.. Mida stayed ardently with us during the preparation.. Lagi sorang hard core sebab this girl sanggup come all the way from Melaka to help us out.. Cayalah!!!!




The ground committee during the first day was Ainun, Moja, Mida, Cagan and myself.. We drove to Kuala Triang.. No transportation was provided by the university, so we used Mida's and Amar's cars to move that day..

Cagan and I went back to Temerloh to shop for stuffs and equipments that were still lacking.. It was quite of an adventure for us both because none of us was familiar with the routes and most shops were already closed at noon.. At the end of the day, Cagan and I had already became the expert of Temerloh town hehe


We lodged at a house located near the jetty.. Our host's name was Kak Nor who live with her husband, her m
other and two daughters of hers. They were generous people and had let the girls sleep inside the house..




25th May.. Shifaa's birthday.. My first day to be on the raft.. Em.. I rowed from the start and only stopped for lunch... The distance was 27 km that day and was less tiring compared to last year.. I was rowing and rowing and rowing.. and aik?? tibe tibe je dah sampai... But we were stranded on an island for about an hour before docking because t here were some problems there on the jetty.. I think there was not enough space so they have to arrange the raft slowly slowly hehehe

In Chenor, we stayed in Wan's house who live with her son.. The guys slept in the kitchen while the girls was provided with two comfortable rooms.. Owh sungguh selesa sebab dapat tido on a mattress yang sangat empuk.. In the morning, Wan and pokcik (her son) joined us to see the rakit team... Kemudian bermule lah journey diriku and shifaa yang scary di atas darat dalam mecari jalan ke Kg Salong...

That morning, I was very sure that Bro
Asri will be with us but when he told me he was already in Kuantan when I called him, my heart skip a beat.. I got worried even more when Jepah told me the route to Kg Salong was quite complicated.. It might take us more than 2 hours because there was a land slide at the short cut to Kg Salong.. Kami pon bertanye lah direction dari orang kampung yang masih berada di ctu... Rupa2 nya route yang di beri kepada kami itu adalah short cut yang penuh dengan thrill!!!!


The road was so narrow.. and it is used by heavy vehicles to transport logs.. The vehicles was so0o0o0 huge and we have to stop the ca
r sebab tak muat.. Lori tu makan jalan yang amat sangat..





Next there was the land s
lide with lots of boulders there leaving another narrow route for us to pass.. Lepas tu ada many many damaged roads yang also narrow.. Shifaa and I was so afraid if the Avanza couldn't make it because the road was so0o0o0o0 narrow... Halangan yang paling tak bole blah skali adalah seekor kura2 yang melintas~




In Kg Salong we stayed in Abg Yus and Kak Ida's house.. Mereka sangat baek and we were once again fortunate because all was invited to sleep inside the house.. This was where all of us got so lucky too. The UIA1 raft finished the race at number 37 and won a hamper for that.. I got lucky with the AADK quiz and got a huge hamper.. Shifaa and I was so excited sampai sanggup postpone mandi sebab nak collect hadiah hehe

Kak Ida sangat baek.. When we got back from the so called concert thing, we found out she had just finished washing the guys' clothes.. Adoiyai.. Rasa sangat bersalah lalu kami pon menyambung tugasan itu~ Abg Yus on the other hand is a very responsible young man.. Sangat hardworking.. Pagi2 dia hantar budak2 kampung ke sekolah dan kemudian berniaga di kedai runcit...

Hurm anak Abg Yus and Kak Ida kurang sihat tau~ The day we arrived, they actually just got back from KL for their son's chemotherapy who's only 5 year old...So.. Kawan2 n adik2 jangan lupe doakan kesihatan adik Falah kite ye
.. (^^)





The final stop before Pekan was at Kg Ganchong. We've been here last year but had stayed in a different house this year.. That night we slept inside our tent... The next morning Shifaa and I volunteered to stay on land.. We manage to pay a short visit to the house where we lodged last year.. It was sad to find that the Makcik had stroke about 3 months ago.. But alhamdulillah she is recuperating fast and can already walk..



Hurm these are some of my favorite pics.. The left one is on the 4th day where the distance was 40km and the race was quite long.. Sangat banyak rakit yang ditunda pada hari itu namun this raft manage to finish the race with 3 girls and 1 guy rowing hehe.. Kami seperti mendapat suntikan steroid apabila melihat rakit2 yang ditunda... Kami mendayung dan mengayuh dengan gagah skali hehehe how I wish I could post our video here

The right one is during a preparation at Kuala Triang... Tok Empat sedang menunjukkan cara mengikat yang tali yang betol dan kemas...

Overall.. I love this XPDC so much.. Everybody gave their fullest cooperation and commitments throughout the program.. I already mish you guys and the time we had together :)

Hurm.. I really love the feeling in the kampung.. Everybody is still so friendly and generous.. Dorang can simply jempot total strangers to sleep and eat in their house and we can feel their sincerity.. That type of quality is very rare these days sbenanye.. I learn a lot from this trip.. Yes I do~