Hurm.. Don't you think there are just to0 many people getting married or engaged these days...???
Jealous?? A little bit..
Huhu Haha well, I should've been one of them but it seem that my fate twisted haha Hurm guess Allah has better plans for me, right??
Anyway. It's not about my jealosy and envy that I want to talk about...
Well, I've been observing my aunt, who's a wife, a mother, an employee, still a daughter to her parents and most importantly a servant to Allah.. So many roles she has to play at the same time.. And
OH MY GOD!!! IT'S TIRING!!!! Well, I didn't really get the clear picture when you have multiple roles to play as a woman with a husband, who'll be the person that you could you hold on to at hard times.. Why?? Because mom is a single mother which means her life is harder.. So I've always imagined, married women live better life than do single mothers and also they have lesser burdens.. But I think my perception has gone astray all this while hehe
What I saw during my observation...
She has to do the hundreds or maybe even thousands chores.. She has to cook...She has to take care of her baby, maicaya... She has to be there for her husband, my uncle.. She has to give commitments to work.. She has to think of the academic performance of her other children.. and so many more.. WOW!!!!
ONLY A SUPERWOMAN CAN DO THAT!!!!

Well, I manage my day pretty well in the hostel.. And when it comes to home making at home, I think I'm satisfied with how I handled stuff.. I thought that was enough to put me as someone who's prepared to be a wife and a mother until I saw my aunt.. Yeah I managed my chores well.. Washed MY clothes, prepared MY food, tidied MY room.. Everything was simply mine.. Later, in the future.. When I'm married.. It would be MY HUSBAND and MINE.. A few years later, it would be MY HUSBAND, KIDS and MINE~ WOW!!! Could I manage that??? My laundry would be 5 or 6 or maybe 10 folds than the one I have when there was only ME alone
And for the home making.. Yeah I manage them well too.. But.. that is during the HOLIDAYS.. Later.. I'll be working and have to maintain my own house.. Not only a cubicle that I call MY compartment which I successfully maintain during my semester.. It would be a house.. A BIG one if I'm rich enough hahaha..
If my jodoh is someone who likes to help me out in doing chores then I'll be lucky.. Kalo dapat yang pemalas.. Tidor jak kerjanya... Or tau lepak ngan member jak.. Then I'm DONE!!!!!!!
Then again.. I have the stamina to hike and row for hours so by right I should have the stamina?? WRONG!!! I don't hike and row in daily basis.. Later, all those wife, employee and mom thingy will be revolving in my life everyday.. It's a must-do routine!!!!!! Aiyo0o0o0!!!!
I'm honestly not ready for that!!! I'm no supergirl.. I'm no superwoman.. But I must practice to be one...
Have at least 2 years to prepare...
Must learn to manage my time better...
Must improve my cooking...
Must learn to accept other's flaws... because you are going to live with your husband's flaws for the rest of your life.. Some flaws just can't be repaired you see..
Willing to face ups and downs with my hubby...
Must learn to put up smiles even at hard times...
Penuh la blog ni kalo mo list suma skali hehe :p itu baru yang duniawi, kalo yang ukhrawi, sampai tahun depan pon nda habis taip heee :p
So that's it... Now, I see that marriage is more than uniting two hearts so that both male and female are lawfully together for the rest of their life... Love is just one part of it.. And the rest of marriage is about responsibilities, duties, sacrifices and many more.. NOw after about 7 months, I finally see why is it not for me yet.. Simple.. Because I'm not ready :)Now what I'm going to do is study hard first so that bila sudah kerja nanti nda "huh?? Xtau" bila orang tanya hehe I'm going to be a superwoman one day, just let me practice first hehe
and then I'll find my SUPERMAN \(^^)/